Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Geo Domains

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi,

I've got a few questions about Geo Domains...

I realise there is 'a lot' of competition for what I'm wanting to do, but I noticed most of the "hotels in city.co.uk" domains are already taken, which to me means they do have some sort of value once developed.

I managed to find 4-5 that where available and bought them last night, each getting around 1,000-1,500 local monthly searches.

Is there anyone on the forums who owns something similar (hotels in city.co.uk) and has been successful with just a simple mini-site, with some relevant information for google rank, 1-2 small adwords ads, and a late rooms affiliate?

I realise this is a very simple idea that's been done 1,000's of times, and I realise it has a lot of competition, but I'm a newbie when it comes to domains, so I thought I'd try something that's already been proven to work.

I'll be more than happy with earning £2-4 per week, per website. How difficult will it be to reach this?

Great, I'll get that tonight :D

Can anyone who has similar websites (hotels in city.co.uk) give me some kind of estimate on how difficult it would be to make £2-4 per week through Late Rooms API and/or Adsence? My sites have 1,000-1,5000 local monthly searches

(+ what city websites you own).

Thanks,

Great, I'll get that tonight :D

Can anyone who has similar websites (hotels in city.co.uk) give me some kind of estimate on how difficult it would be to make £2-4 per week through Late Rooms API and/or Adsence? My sites have 1,000-1,5000 local monthly searches

(+ what city websites you own).

Thanks,

As single page site, quite unlikely

Several info pages + rewritten hotel descriptions, quite likely you'll make that per day if you can get the rankings