20i Reseller Hosting

Ad-blocker

Discussion in 'Forum News & Feedback' started by ian, Nov 11, 2019.

  1. ian

    ian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Posts:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    262
    Getting this message today:

    Your attention is required
    Our system has detected that an "AdBlocker" is installed in your browser. It is blocking advertisements and possibly other essential functions on Acorn Domains. Please disable the AdBlocker for Acorn Domains. You may not be aware, but any visitor supports our site by just viewing ads. We only serve safe, fixed position Google ads.

    No changes to my browser or updates to the app. Still have it switched off on acorn so ads show. The message is annoying!

    Reporting to admin.
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
    articles.co.uk
     
  3. Admin

    Admin Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2004
    Posts:
    10,810
    Likes Received:
    297
    Nothing has changed, perhaps you just installed an ad blocker. This doesnt happen to upgraded accounts.
     
  4. Ben Thomas

    Ben Thomas Active Member Full Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Posts:
    997
    Likes Received:
    111
    Only a fiver a month Ian! Time to upgrade
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. ian

    ian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Posts:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    262
    I was for many years :p Just lapsed this year.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2019
  6. Ben Thomas

    Ben Thomas Active Member Full Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Posts:
    997
    Likes Received:
    111
    Yeah, AdBlocker for me has been strange on some websites. It should automatically block ads but sometimes it doesn't work, not sure if the items are removed from the blocking list temporarily or something.