20i Reseller Hosting

Right Of Registration EPP Script (Free)

Discussion in 'Drop catching Domain Names' started by Aaron Clifford, Jun 4, 2019.

  1. davedevelopment

    davedevelopment Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2009
    Posts:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    56
    Not too many from what I've seen, seemed to be a few more today though!
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
    articles.co.uk
     
  3. Robert Smith United Kingdom

    Robert Smith Active Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2016
    Posts:
    211
    Likes Received:
    23
    Im trying to do the same - having the IP registration issue
     
  4. dee

    dee Well-Known Member Acorn Supporter

    Joined:
    May 2013
    Posts:
    1,795
    Likes Received:
    201
    Mine worked fine but it was next day test. Seems to be time related.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    So for people on the bottom tier (6 requests) the script is as good as done, been doing tests on it this afternoon). Hoping to release to Github tomorrow morning for others to test. I do need to stress, there are other alternatives out there, the code is open source and you can see exactly what it does, this is my own work for myself which I'm sharing, it is what it is.

    Just to explain the process:

    • Starts before 2PM (can set that up as you please)
    • Creates the XML requests before hand.
    • Sleeps until on the minute (to the best of my ability, server needs to be synced to NTP)
    • Sends off the first 6 requests
    • Runs the list through the DAC to check for registrations
    • Removes the registered domains.
    • Creates the next set of XM
    • Sleeps until on the minute (to the best of my ability, server needs to be synced to NTP)
    • Sends off the first 6 requests
    So on and so forth...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Transcom ISP

    Transcom ISP Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Posts:
    29
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi Aaron, your welcome to try the script for evaluation, if so, just tell me your TAG and Ill set a VPS up for you with it ready loaded.

    Regards

    Bill
     
  7. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    Thanks for the kind offer Bill, i'm really just doing this as a hobby now a days, so I'm interested to see if my own script can be successful, again thanks for the offer.
     
  8. rmpdns

    rmpdns Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2010
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Aaron,
    Thanks for the script, installed and tested after the hour wait for the vps ip to be registered on the test bed.
    Regards
    Keith
     
  9. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    All wen't ok? I've been working with a helpful member of the forum to resolve some bugs prior to releasing the code for the actual looping registrations, I believe we are more or less there with it, so the final release of the system will be soon.
     
  10. rmpdns

    rmpdns Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2010
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes fine, first run was too soon and ip was blocked, after waiting worked fine, checked using my test whmcs install and could see/update the test domain.
     
  11. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    Ok great, make sure to contact Nominet on live chat to confirm that you have met the requirements.
     
  12. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    https://github.com/AaronClifford/nominet-ror-epp-software

    Released for bug testing (6 creates), tested today and ran OK. Potentially an issue with throttling on large creates than 6 but more testing to be done on that, some code tidying still to be done.

    Can test the script any time by uploading a list of random availabe .uk domains, please make any issues known via the issues on github, not here. Thanks.
     
  13. Reddy United Kingdom

    Reddy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    95
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi,

    I have been trying to complete the Nominet process - creating a contact and registering a domain on the test bed. The contact gets created, but the domain reg fails with the following message:

    V350 The operation would exceed the number of domains allowed on a self managed tag

    I have tried my own script and Aaron's too, but am receiving the same message.

    Anybody had this issue or have any ideas?

    regards

    David
     
  14. Sean United Kingdom

    Sean Retired Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2016
    Posts:
    203
    Likes Received:
    58
    I think you need to add the name of the contact you created to the connected names section of your tag settings.
     
  15. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    Hi David, you need to make sure the registrant name and organisation are just your name. (that seemed to work for others)
     
  16. Reddy United Kingdom

    Reddy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    95
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks Sean/Aaron,

    I have been trying various combinations/styles of my name/organisation (first name, initials, with/without Mr etc.), but I just can't get any to work - I just keep getting the V350 error.

    Sean - I have tried the exact name as shown in the Connected Names under Tag Settings - do I need to add another variant and try that?

    Thanks for your assistance.

    David
     
  17. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    Hi David,

    I've helped someone out this morning.

    'testRegistrantName' => '',
    'testRegistrantOrg' => '',

    Set both of these to the full name on your account and run, worked fine when tested this morning.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Reddy United Kingdom

    Reddy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    95
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks Aaron, I finally managed to get it working just in time. The key was setting both name and Org fields to my own name and ignoring my company name.

    Great script btw.

    Thanks everyone.

    David
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    Test ran at 2PM today, registered 1 from the 6 i loaded up, and saw a tag in that round who i know is also running tests. Appeared to work as expected today, at least for people with six creates.
     
  20. dee

    dee Well-Known Member Acorn Supporter

    Joined:
    May 2013
    Posts:
    1,795
    Likes Received:
    201
    Quick question about the live setup. All seems to be working now ( thank you Aaron ) other than im getting this in the logs.Terminal outputs okay :


    HTML:
      <response>
        <result code="2201">
          <msg>Authorization error</msg>
          <extValue>
            <value>
              <domain:registrant
                xmlns:domain="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:domain-1.0"
                xsi:schemaLocation="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:domain-1.0 domain-1.0.xsd">
                MYNAMEHERE
              </domain:registrant>
            </value>
            <reason>V142 Account MYNAMEHERE is not on your tag</reason>
          </extValue>
        </result>
        <trID>
          <clTRID>abcde12345</clTRID>
          <svTRID>15537721339</svTRID>
        </trID>
      </response>
    
    Now this seems to be affected by the config 'liveRegistrantID' Ive tried every combo of names on my tag (only 2) and even numbers from my account exactly as Nominet panel. 'testRegistrantName' and 'testRegistrantOrg' set up as previously on old config. The test registrant ID you said to change every time. What shoud go in the liveRegistrantID config please ?
     
  21. Aaron Clifford

    Aaron Clifford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    117
    If you've created a test account you need to use the registrant ID you got back in the liveRegistrantID field, remember this is still the test bed (it does say this in the readme)