20i Reseller Hosting

Bulky WhoIs

Discussion in 'Domain Tools' started by Jamie101, Jun 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    I've finally released my new tool which helps people do bulk WhoIs searches - BulkyWhoIs.

    I'm not going to lie, there may still be a few bugs here and there so don't be surprised if I have to take the site down in the near future to fix one or two things. It's also a bit slow at getting results at the moment but this is just to keep the site under the Nominet limits unfortunately.

    No limits at the moment but if people abuse it I'll have to limit it. Blood, sweat and tears went in to this; but hopefully I'll be able to keep it free :cool:

    Big thanks to DaveP too for helping out with some things!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
    articles.co.uk
     
  3. bulkcorn

    bulkcorn Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2011
    Posts:
    932
    Likes Received:
    12
    Worked at first use. Delivered results for the 3 domains I put it but would not do it when I tried again!

    Brilliant tool! Love the results display! Well done!
     
  4. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    Cheers mate. So far today I haven't come across it not working but since it depends on another service (Nominet) these things happen sometimes.

    Glad you like the results display, happy with how it turned out. Do you think anything else could be useful in the results display?

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Alien

    Alien Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    6,020
    Likes Received:
    63
    Nice! I tried 5, looks fab Jamie. :)
     
  6. timter51

    timter51 Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Posts:
    1,093
    Likes Received:
    78
    Fantastic Jamie! Straight in my Domainer Tools bookmarks :) I've never found a bulk WHOIS tool that gives results like this.
     
  7. bulkcorn

    bulkcorn Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2011
    Posts:
    932
    Likes Received:
    12
    You are very welcome, Jamie. Worked fine when tried today. I noticed it doesn't return results for .uk at the moment. Will it allow .uk searches next week or at some point int he future?

    Great work! Plenty of 'coffee' for you soon! :)
     
  8. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    So happy people like the site. And .uk domains should work fine with it the minute Nominet allow these to be lookup up with WhoIs2.

    Even if the 'coffee' fund covers hosting that'd be something :)

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    Thanks for the coffee bulkcorn. Won't let me PM you and just wanted to say thanks.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. retired_member33

    retired_member33 Retired Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Posts:
    1,464
    Likes Received:
    13
    Nice one Jamie! Tried a few and works perfect!
     
  11. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    Now working with .uk domains as well ;)

    Don't mind the total searches though, should be at 2,000. Will fix later.
     
  12. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,577
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi Jamie,

    Just tried this and its not working for me not returning any results?
     
  13. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    Could you send me over exactly what you searched for mate?

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
     
  14. Jamie101 Netherlands

    Jamie101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    16
    Okay this is a weird one. Amazon.uk for example works fine but stephenfry.uk doesn't.

    Don't mean to place the blame on someone else, but I think this is a problem with Nominet.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,577
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi Jamie,

    It does not matter what domains or how many i put in it just doesnt look them up although its now updating the lookups at the top of the page to show how many looks have been made but absolutly no results for any domains entered.
     
  16. promoters4

    promoters4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just checked your tool and its not supporting other tlds like .com, .net Can you please allow that option in it? It's a nice software but if you put this option it will be more valuable to us.

    Thanks
     
  17. Edwin

    Edwin Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2005
    Posts:
    9,826
    Likes Received:
    537
    Please don't do that! There are a million bulk Whois tools out there already for the gtld. The value in your tool lies in the fact that it does one thing well.

    If you want a tool for .com, .net etc. try this one (just one example of many, many)
    http://www.domaintools.com/buy/availability-check/bulk/
     
  18. karlm United Kingdom

    karlm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Posts:
    1,908
    Likes Received:
    10
    Shame its no longer working looks a great tool!
     
  19. seemly

    seemly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2011
    Posts:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    186
    Works my end?
     
  20. karlm United Kingdom

    karlm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Posts:
    1,908
    Likes Received:
    10
    Must be me then, tried in chrome and safari still not working.
     
  21. karlm United Kingdom

    karlm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Posts:
    1,908
    Likes Received:
    10
    And firefox still not working. When i put the domains in and hit go it just refreshes and does not come up with any results
     
Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.