Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Admin from Canada says Hi

Reaction score
Hello everyone

I am the admin at dn.ca which is a similar forum talking about .ca domain names in Canada.

I read the news that Acorn Forums was recently sold to Helmuts Meskonis and I realized that I have never introduced myself to your community.

So first off I would like to congratulate Helmuts for investing into such an important asset and secondly I would like to say hello to everyone here.

I have been domaining since early 2000 and I invest mainly in .ca & .com domains and I usually keep a minimum of 1000 domains active depending on what I buy and sell.

Although I do not purchase any .co.uk or .uk domains I thought it was important to introduce myself because I don't know of too many regional forums in the world.

- We are from Canada
- I know of one in Australia
- There is one in India
- And there is this on from the UK

There are 2-3 others but they are not regional so they don't necessarily fit onto that group.

Anyways, I'm glad I found you guys and I will make an effort to check in every once in a while, especially if I have something to share from your neck of the woods.

Hey @MapleDots,

Sam here aka wizard hope your well I have seen you on other forums I am sure you moved away from that other forum as things changed lots I am a member on NP and this one I am really into my UK domains just like .ca we have a passion for our CCTLDS so yes would be good to get feedback from you on how the market is going on in Canada.

I know @atlas is from Canada but he also loves his UK domains :)

Hello everyone

I am the admin at dn.ca which is a similar forum talking about .ca domain names in Canada.

I read the news that Acorn Forums was recently sold to Helmuts Meskonis and I realized that I have never introduced myself to your community.