Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

I had to laugh a this domain counter offer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I was home today and heard someting on the radio so decide to look for a domain. the org.uk was free to reg so I was very excited; I followed the .co.uk and it took me to sedo and the desired price was 200eur. I was over the moon and made an offer for the desired price plus 1eur.

I could not wait so much so that I was constantly refreshing my browser to see the email, saying my offer was accepted and I would get the domain ASAP.

The email eventually came with a counter offer of - hold your breath £20,000:eek:, okay breathe now.

Yes, I am new to Sedo and its wiles. So I will talk to my mortage provider before making another offer.

Last edited:
you made a 1 euro offer? no wonder he countered 20,000.

Without knowing the domain it's hard to say it's not worth that.

I think he meant he made an offer of 201 EUR.

I've noticed quite a few domains on Sedo listed at 200 EUR and have offered on some before only to receive exactly the same type of response. It's something Sedo should crack down on.

Nearly everything 200 Euros minimum offer especially .org.uks, makes you wonder who owns them ?

What pis*es me off is when you hear sellers say someone offered me £100 for tables#co#uk for eg.

If you don't want to sell for £100 then set your minimum offer to something like 10k, as long as there is no minimum offer then I will offer very amounts.

It's something Sedo should crack down on.

I agree. If you don't want to say exactly how much you need, you could take off a few hundred depending on the price.

I went for the .org.uk instead it was a 6 letter word.

I think he meant he made an offer of 201 EUR.