Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

A line that seems to help

dee

Reaction score
Just thought i'd share something that might help others. I'm relatively new to this domaining malarky but enjoying it and learning loads along the way. Especially here.

I've been tweaking my outbound mails and ive noticed adding a line that seems to make all the difference. The past few i've sent out have all resulted in offers / questions. I just had the quickest turnaround yet. Hand reg and literally 5 mins later a sale for 300.

Ive added this to the end:

"For the purposes of full disclosure, i'm also contacting other businesses and people who are likely to want this domain. I'm expecting it to sell quickly"

It seems to focus the mind of the reader.

Last edited:
Awesome. Beautifully put, short and to the point. Thank you for sharing that.

I remember using a similar line in the past and within the hour I had a text message and several missed calls with voicemail left from the same company director. I do use it from time to time if i am genuinely contacting other companies.

There will be occasions where it will work, but other times when people will regard it as a form of exerting pressure to gain a sale.

Not a criticism, just speaking from experience! Thanks for sharing. :)

Any views on how to explain the pricing? Does anyone use a phrase such as "one-off fee" to explain it's not an on-going lease deal?

Thanks for sharing - agree with @cm1975 - not everyone responds the same way. Depends on what type of person they are - desire to gain or fear of loss.

I've been playing with another line that say something similar to:

'If you are not the person who deals with this, please could you forward me on to the right person' .

Seeming to get some strangely good results with that...