Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Googlegeeks.co.uk - offers?

Discussion in 'Domain Name Offers Invited' started by Brian Bentley, Nov 13, 2017.

1. Brian Bentley United Kingdom

Brian Bentley Member

I've been doing this SEO stuff for 20 years and I am so very tired:)

I will listen to serious offers for googlegeeks.co.uk - you know the score on how to check it's age, history etc..

pm me

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

IWA Meetup

3. Brian Bentley United Kingdom

Brian Bentley Member

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  4. RobM

RobM Retired Member

Somebody asked google once if they could use the google word in a domain related to this field. Apparently this was google's response:

'Thank you for contacting us with your inquiry before registering the domain names in question. Unfortunately, we cannot approve the registration of domain names that include Google's trademarks or confusingly similar approximations, even by Google Partners. We would accordingly request that you not move forward with registering the domains in question.'

Make of that what you will. Anyway a quick search in google (ironic) about whether you are allowed to use the word 'google' in a domain returns the answer.

*Edit* I visited the link you posted above and saw this/
    • Don't remove, distort or alter any element of a Google Brand Feature. That includes modifying a Google trademark, for example, through hyphenation, combination or abbreviation, such as: Googliscious, Googlyoogly, GaGooglemania. Do not shorten, abbreviate, or create acronyms out of Google trademarks.
    Is this not what you've done with this domain or am I misunderstanding?

5. seemly

seemly Well-Known Member

I also read the link you provided, and I found:

"Don't register Google trademarks as second or third level domain names."

6. Brian Bentley United Kingdom

Brian Bentley Member

Oh yes - you are both very wrong.