20i Reseller Hosting

Nominet Maitenance

Discussion in 'Drop catching Domain Names' started by RobM, Sep 11, 2019.

  1. RobM

    RobM Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2012
    Posts:
    3,127
    Likes Received:
    446
    Ok must be just me then.
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
    articles.co.uk
     
  3. marshall United Kingdom

    marshall Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2019
    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Nom have rate limited you :mad:
     
  4. lazarus

    lazarus Active Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2013
    Posts:
    964
    Likes Received:
    120
    You get QOS once you discover the caching flaw :)
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. RobM

    RobM Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2012
    Posts:
    3,127
    Likes Received:
    446
    The 4 flaws ;)
     
  6. ian

    ian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Posts:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    253
    I wonder if those saying everything is the same are all using digitalocean, as their route doesn't appear to have been impacted (according to my tests), but they were already painfully slow.
     
  7. RobM

    RobM Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2012
    Posts:
    3,127
    Likes Received:
    446
    I'll set one up on DO and if it's slower than yours we know it's my tag :p But nominet may have read this and turn it off *tin foil hat*.
     
  8. RobM

    RobM Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2012
    Posts:
    3,127
    Likes Received:
    446
    Hard to tell each time I run it I get wildly different speeds. Seems average as slow as it was before :p Doesn't really help I guess.
     
  9. ian

    ian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Posts:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    253
    Yep, my point, same as (albeit slow) as before. I suspect many here are using them.
     
  10. philliph United Kingdom

    philliph Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2007
    Posts:
    142
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm not using the caching flaw, still in the dark as to how it works. Success has been ok(ish) with out it.

    If anyone wants my MTR's for comparison drop me a PM.
     
  11. lazarus

    lazarus Active Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2013
    Posts:
    964
    Likes Received:
    120
    Ooh sounds interesting . If anyone wants to tell me :) I will pay for that kind of info!
     
  12. marshall United Kingdom

    marshall Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2019
    Posts:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    You need to use an elevator to get to flaw 4
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1